Motivational Mondays

A passage taken from “Warrior of the Light” written by Paulo Coelho, who (If I hadn’t said it before already) is one of my favourite authors ..ever, is a perfect start to an overcast Monday afternoon. I thought of it as a nice change from the usual e-mails about taking action, being driven, focus, persistence etc because it highlights the importance of a couple of other thoughts: timing, for example, but also ties together our own actions with what the “universe” offers us when we’re pursuing our dreams. It also reminded me of the following quote by Napolean Hill:

“The moment you commit and quit holding back, all sorts of unforseen incidents, meetings, and material assistance will rise to help you. The simple act of commitment is a powerful magnet for help.”

Written by Paulo Coelho, in his book “Warrior of the Light”:

When I draw my bow, says Herrigel to his Zen master,
there comes a point when I feel as if I will get breathless
if I do not let it fly at once.

If you continue to try to provoke the moment when you
must release the arrow, you will never learn the art of
the archer, says his master. Sometimes, it is the archer’s
own overactive desire that ruins the accuracy of the shot.

We sometimes think: “If I do not do something, it will not be done”.

It is not quite like that: He must act, but he must allow room for the Universe to act too.

Awesome, right ?! Enjoy it. Love it. Make it a Great day.
Tell me everything about how great your day is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Motivation

Leave a Reply

